Passa ai contenuti principali

MY MONEY WEEKLY CHECK UP




This past week is been busy but ok, i slept a little bit more and better, maybe because I’ve stopped t o be connected in late night, I didn’t bike once last week, because seemed that was raining and then tried to snow a little bit… I like snow but in the mountains, I’m not prepared to have snow in town :( usually it happens once every 10 years and

I had a birthday dinner with old and new friends, however is always nice know new place and people, infact dinner is been on Carlino’s restaurant and my friend Claudia said that she ate very well always, my colleagues in the office said that food wasn’t so good…honestly I liked what I ordered so food and restaurant will have good review from my mouth :P. Considering that I’m going to try a new place/food/activity every month, for this month this mission is achieved:D

Find the perfect gift for my friend Claudia isn’t been so easy, at the beginning I wanted gift her with unicorn slippers then I found in H&M only kid’s sizes and so I tried in all Chinese shops in town and reply was always the same: no we don’t have…yes there were in internet but shipping was too slow so knowing that she like to do movie night at home I’ve bought a violet basket and fill in it several sweet treat, then I add a little home decor object make by Eden Creazioni and a book, seemed that she liked ::P…  ow until March I don’t have birthdays but I still must to send out to Christmas gifts to 2 friends of mine, that was away until some days ago, so this week I need to send out!


I’m tracking all my daily expenses trying to cover them with side hustle income as dog sitter, because I’m going to start frugal experiment on 1st of February, I’ve thought to so it during January but I still must to repair 2 pair of shoes and a pair of jeans and it isn’t so cheap…but buy news will be a lot more expensive…I still have some items to buy into my approved shopping list but there isn’t a deadline and I’m still searching perfect pair of boots, honestly it isn’t so easy for curvy  legs.

I was thinking about do gym subscription but I have time only in the evening after 8pm and honestly during winter the only thing I want to do is put my pajama on, then I must to say during winter I’m lazy but I walk at least 2 hours in the morning for wok and other 40 minutes in the afternoon as dog sitter, so it counts as gym right?



  • The most I've spent this past week was on:fuel, winter shirts and boots and jeans repair (paid ahead).
  • Today I feel NORMAL towards money because: I'm trying to use only my side hustle income, I'm tracking notes of every single purchase I do daily
  • Money can't buy happiness, one free thing I did last week that make me happy was: spend time with friends, is nice laughs together and is true, sharing is more easy with food:P
  • I will consider this week a success if I will read a book and start to write list of titles I'm going to keep/eliminate/donate
  • Best money I've spent this week was on: Birthday dinner (€15) and sweet treats for birthday gift (€10)

Commenti

Post popolari in questo blog

VALERIO'S INTERVIEW

Era da un pò che mi frullava in testa l'idea di intervistare amici di blog e amici di altri campi e, tenere queste interviste almeno una volta al mese. Ho iniziato con Silvia (la sua intervista qui) ed ora è il turno di Valerio, ragazzo affascinante e simpatico (dico io) con qualche capello bianco (dice lui), ora noi è da Febbraio che proviamo a organizzarci per un caffè ma ancora non ci siamo riusciti, così se all'inizio pensavo di fare questa intervista di fronte ad una tazza di caffè reale, per ora ce lo prendiamo virtualmente...Valerio è stato carinissimo e disponibile, nonostante i suoi miliardi di impegni...ovviamente in rosso i miei commenti
Iniziamo con l'intervista:
Presentati (nome, data di nascita, professione,studi passioni, hobbies) Mi chiamo Valerio Chibbaro, nato a Roma il 08/08/1982 e tra poco compirò ben 35 anni.  Quindi mi tocca farti un regalo che ti darò ...uhm...boh...a Natale?Dai dai che l'uomo acquista in fascino con età e capelli grigi, George Clone…

MY MONEY WEEKLY CHECK UP

INTERVIEW: UN GIOIELLO DI RAGAZZO

Sto preparando diverse interviste per il blog, di amici e persone che ho trovato interessanti ed ho voluto approfondire la conoscenza, perchè ammettiamolo spesso anche se non ci si conosce personalmente attraverso commenti su commenti si scoprono un sacco di affinità...ora mi sto concentrando su lavori e scelte di vita (se non avete letto l'intervista di Lucia fatelo ora cliccando QUI ) particolari...ad esempio questa intervista è nata a forza di guardare le sue creazioni...oh son pur sempre donna e mi piacciono le cose belle in più ho una passione per gli anelli e Paco fa creazioni bellissime...della serie io sbavo ad ogni singola foto nuova e devo decidere cosa auto-regalarmi per Natale...un ragazzo giovane di grande talento e secondo me pure simpatico, pur non conoscendolo personalmente la sua faccia mi ispira simpatia...allora gli ho spedito una email o meglio una serie di domande tramite FB e vi giuro solo nel leggere le risposte ho sorriso tantissimo...ovviamente in rosso tr…