Passa ai contenuti principali

SHOPPING TIME & THOUGHTS

Well, I cleaned my wardrobe, gave to charity clothes I am not going to wear, I noticed a piar of clothes that already had price tag and I never wore a single time...so if you don't wear one dress/clothes for at least 2 years you need to ELIMINATE it from your wardrobe...

However I am quiet proud because I had space enough for tons of new clothes and dresses but I followed my budget and I bought what I was going to buy: shirt, tshirt and books, plus I am going to have a breakfast in a cafe tomorrow morning after the trip into flea marked of wed, I planned to visit it for the last 3 wed, but then I was always busy with work in the cafe but tomorrow, with pillow for allergy I am going to visit it...I must to confess I like to visit fea markets, I find always inspiration for article or new craft project...

Well shopping theraphy is always good but I am not going to became a new Becky Bloomwood, my bank account is quiet positive in this eriod and I am working to achieve my financial goals, and yes having a frugal life doesn't mrans to have a poor life, but most of my friends seems to think different... well since I decided to have a more frugal life I am been sure about who consider a TRUE friends and who is ok to hang out for fun paying only, I knew new person, visit more things like art gallery, I am looking for a new bag but it must tob e low cost, honestly since I have a budget I do always the calculus about how many hours I must to work to pay that determinated item...(if you're on a budget think it and almost always you say no to buy a lot of things), this week end my friend and collegue Roby will must to gave me a bracelet and a little wallet for cards I like alot hr work and they're not so expensive...the only thing I dislikein my hometown and to have a more frugal life is that my library doesn't offer new romances but a lot of books for universities and old romance, so I need to buy books but honestly I think that money spent on books are very well invested!!!

This morning I received the birthday card for my ong adopted child, considering that spending  €26 per month I can help her with her studies and her healt, together i is a little help for her family and twice per year there is a plus Christmas and birthday gift, come on if you buy coffe daily you spend a lot more...for more info visit COMPASSION, with a ittle help you can make a big difference....

In this month of May I will have few days off from work, this is good for finances but I am still preparing alist of things I am going to buy that are necessary, I am going to pay for wedding gift for my cousin's wedding ( I'm waiting his wedding invitation to understand in which travel agency I must to go to pay an amount for his honeymoon), a couple of birthday gifts and put into an envelope a determinated amount for a week end out of town - I already asked to a friend of mine to offer me his couch- having most of friends living far offers you the opportunity to pay only for travel (and accomodation is free:P)and hoping to have some free time this summer I am going to visit some of my friends!!!






Commenti

Post popolari in questo blog

MY MONEY WEEKLY CHECK UP

VALERIO'S INTERVIEW

Era da un pò che mi frullava in testa l'idea di intervistare amici di blog e amici di altri campi e, tenere queste interviste almeno una volta al mese. Ho iniziato con Silvia (la sua intervista qui) ed ora è il turno di Valerio, ragazzo affascinante e simpatico (dico io) con qualche capello bianco (dice lui), ora noi è da Febbraio che proviamo a organizzarci per un caffè ma ancora non ci siamo riusciti, così se all'inizio pensavo di fare questa intervista di fronte ad una tazza di caffè reale, per ora ce lo prendiamo virtualmente...Valerio è stato carinissimo e disponibile, nonostante i suoi miliardi di impegni...ovviamente in rosso i miei commenti
Iniziamo con l'intervista:
Presentati (nome, data di nascita, professione,studi passioni, hobbies) Mi chiamo Valerio Chibbaro, nato a Roma il 08/08/1982 e tra poco compirò ben 35 anni.  Quindi mi tocca farti un regalo che ti darò ...uhm...boh...a Natale?Dai dai che l'uomo acquista in fascino con età e capelli grigi, George Clone…

SILVIA'S INTERVIEW

E' da un pò che ci penso vorrei intervistare alcuni dei blogger che mi piacciono e quindi questa è la prima intervista di una piccola serie... Oggi facciamo due chiacchiere virtuali con Silvia di S in Fashion Avenue (in rosso i miei commenti e le foto le ho "rubate" dal suo instagram:P)

Allora iniziamo, presentati:
Allora eccomi con le domande, cercherò di esser il più possibile stringata, anche se come ormai saprai non ho il dono della sintesi. Mi chiamo Silvia Negretti e vivo a Roma(io ormai sono innamorata di questa meravigliosa città e ora che so che abiti in un complesso tipo Merlose Place prima o poi mi autoinvito a casa tua per nuotare:P), ho un’infinità di hobbies, quindi citerò solo quelli che pratico più frequentemente: sport, disegno (ho una laurea in fashion design ed anche fatto dei lavoro come illustratrice di moda per alcune riviste)-trovo che sia un lavoro fighissimo-, viaggi, fotografia, lettura, danza, shopping (ovviamente ^^), una passione per animali, f…